Cinema in my bedroom to game on the Wii U.

Why the hell not huh? Let me start at the beginning shall I?

Ever since I can remember I loved stories and in turn, Movies. Also gaming’s quite high on the agenda and what better to play on than a 100″+ screen? I loved movies for as long as I remember. Reading plenty of books over the years gives me an affinity for a good story and the movies provide that. Same with gaming too. I’ve been (until recently) an avid collector of games and usually played them on either my 37″ TV or a smaller 17″ TV. Now I have the 120″ cinema screen it all looks incredible. The WiiU is a great gaming console and I’ve had an infinity for this console for a long time. I actively collect for it and I’m hoping to eventually have all or nearly all the collection.

When I first hooked up the WiiU to the projector and saw it on the 120″ screen it took my breath away. Now my projector isn’t an expensive one and is by far not the best either but it does a really good job of delivering quite a good experience. I don’t have a sound system as yet as it’s all in my bedroom and I wanted to keep down the noise so I plug in a set of Sony headphones which have an amazing sound anyway. It’s all very personal.

Games like Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze are amazing to start with but on a huge screen….. Well you can only imagine. Then there’s Bayonetta, Super Mario 3D World, Captain Toad, Mario Kart and many more games that simply look and feel great on this console and indeed the huge screen.

I guess most will be screaming out by now, what about lag? Well I guess there will be some but I’m at a loss as to see any. No I really don’t. I concentrate on the enjoyment of the experience and just get carried away I guess.

Will I be playing other systems on the Projector? Well my Ps3 is connected to it as I use it as a Bluray player so I could play games on it, and I have, but I’ve no interest in that console much nowadays and indeed sold pretty much on my games recently (https://skyridertvgaming.wordpress.com/2022/02/17/sold-nearly-all-my-games-why/)

I have in the past plugged in my PlayStation Classic to play older games but again, not interested in them so they don’t keep my interest peeked really.

The cinema is primarily for films but the odd few hours playing WiiU games won’t go a miss. It practically demands it 😉

Thanks for reading this blog. There are more blogs linked below

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.